Indian Insurance Industry News & Updates

India reclaims fourth-biggest global equity market tag from Hong Kong
The domestic equity markets have once again overtaken Hong Kong to reclaim the fourth-largest global market tag. Following the sharp rebound in the market from election result day lows, India’s market capitalisation has soared 10 per cent to $5.2 trillion, or Rs 435 trillion (BSE-listed companies). By comparison, Hong Kong’s mcap is $5.17 trillion, down 5.4 per cent from this year's high of $5.47 trillion. 
 

15 Jun 2024
Mutual fund scheme launches to pick up pace as markets stabilise

Since June 4, when the election results were announced, MFs have approached the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Sebi) for 14 NFO approvals. Another close to two dozen NFOs, which were filed with Sebi in the past two months, are also in the pipeline.

15 Jun 2024
Irdai issues circular to create single reference for all periodic returns
The insurance regulator has taken up a comprehensive review of the regulatory framework for the insurance sector. This will facilitate ease of doing business and reduce compliance burden.

15 Jun 2024
PNB MetLife announces Rs 930 crore bonus; 582,000 customers to benefit

“This year’s bonus represents a significant 21 per cent increase from the previous year,” the company stated.

15 Jun 2024
29% elderly have access to social security schemes like pension, PF: Study
A similar proportion receives financial support from family members, with elderly women slightly more likely to receive support than their male counterparts, the study -- 'Ageing in India - Exploring Preparedness & Response to Care Challenges - A HelpAge India Report' released on Friday on the eve of World Elder Abuse Awareness Day said.
 

15 Jun 2024
RSS Feed
01 Nov 2024, Friday
15 Jun 2024, Saturday
14 Jun 2024, Friday
13 Jun 2024, Thursday
12 Jun 2024, Wednesday
11 Jun 2024, Tuesday
10 Jun 2024, Monday
08 Jun 2024, Saturday
07 Jun 2024, Friday
06 Jun 2024, Thursday
05 Jun 2024, Wednesday
04 Jun 2024, Tuesday
03 Jun 2024, Monday
01 Jun 2024, Saturday
31 May 2024, Friday
30 May 2024, Thursday
29 May 2024, Wednesday
28 May 2024, Tuesday
27 May 2024, Monday
25 May 2024, Saturday
24 May 2024, Friday
23 May 2024, Thursday
22 May 2024, Wednesday
21 May 2024, Tuesday
20 May 2024, Monday
18 May 2024, Saturday
17 May 2024, Friday
16 May 2024, Thursday
15 May 2024, Wednesday
14 May 2024, Tuesday

Corporate Office

405, TSL Corner
Local Shopping Complex
Sector G Mayur Vihar Phase III
Delhi - 110096, India

Contact

contact@nurcmedianext.com
nurcmnx@gmail.com
nurcmedianext@gmail.com
+91-11-49849324, +91-9958949710